fordham brewing company and my new camera

A few weeks ago, I traveled to Delaware to visit my former roommate, whose significant other works at Fordham Brewing Company in Dover.  While we were visiting, Fordham happened to be having a tasting event for their new Oyster Stout (which is fantastic), so we were able to go, sip, and check out the brewery.  I’m not sure why the beer culture in Delaware is so great (also home to the wildly successful Dogfish Head), but hanging out at Fordham was further proof of its excellence.  If you’re in the area, I highly recommend you go check them out–and try the Wisteria Wheat!

Here are some photos I took of the event and of my beautiful friends.  If you have spoken to me lately, you know I’ve been fumbling around with a new film camera.  These are from the first roll that I shot with my new-to-me-but-actually-quite-old Minolta XG-M.  I was afraid they wouldn’t turn out, but I’m very happy with the results!

Leave a Reply

